статистика каталог исполнителей песен  
песни: 61179
группы: 12214
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • А
  • Б
  • В
  • Г
  • Д
  • Е
  • Ж
  • З
  • И
  • К
  • Л
  • М
  • Н
  • О
  • П
  • Р
  • С
  • Т
  • У
  • Ф
  • Х
  • Ц
  • Ч
  • Ш
  • Щ
  • Э
  • Ю
  • Я

  • В сети

    Популярные исполнители:

    Spandau Ballet
    Compton's Most Wanted
    Лейся Песня
    Billy Strayhorn
    Shawn Desman
    Янка Дягилева
    Doro Pesch
    Демин Дмитрий
    La Toya Jackson
    Dice & K9
    AZ and Foxy Brown & Panama P.I.
    Болдырева Екатерина
    Carpenter Mary-Chapin
    Will Hoge
    Grip Inc.
    D Generation
    Five Times August
    Dj Pied Piper
    Jeniffer Lopez
    The Ames Brothers
    Azúcar Moreno
    Mihai Constantinescu
    Aimee Allen
    Sermon Erick
    Misc Spain
    Sabado Domingo
    Rupert Hine »

    Rupert Hine Midnight Bruises текст песни

    Midnight Bruises

    Well, the sailor with his elephant’s nose
    Would come to girls in bed
    And just as they were about to fall asleep
    He would tell them that they were not really tired yet
    He would suggest that they got out of bed
    And try to get to know the shapes in the dark

    Well, some of the shapes
    Where like thick arms pressed against faces
    And then there were some that were blue
    Like rods of steel
    Almost shining through the darkness
    Almost shining through the darkness again

    The shapes were always confusing
    And the moment one began to understand one of them
    It would change into something different
    Even the sailor himself
    Would change into a woman with huge eyes
    If he was observed for too long

    It was not easy to find the way back to bed
    When this happened
    And one could wander lost in one’s own bedroom
    Bumping heavily into things that had no presence

    Bass and guitar: Karl Hyde
    Drum programming and keys: Rick Smith
    Piano, keys and vocals: Rupert Hine
    Arranged by Underworld

    Форма обратной связи